Designer Zoom by Mobimex

When choosing its designers, Zoom by Mobimex never restricts itself to individual criteria. Whether young talent or established, international designer – what counts in a successful collaboration is the shared idea and conviction of creating something new, something different, something surprising, something desirable. The results of these mostly friendly relationships with the designers are pieces of furniture that people all over the world buy and celebrate in their private or public surroundings, sometimes living with them for generations.

IRIA DEGEN

AVA

Iria Degen was born in Switzerland in 1969 and studied law at the University of Zurich. She then decided to train as an interior designer in Paris at the Ecole Camondo. Later, she worked as a project manager in the renowned interior design office run by Andrée Putman in Paris. Since February 2000, Iria Degen has been self-employed with offices in Paris and now in Zurich and Majorca. The 12-person team includes interior designers, architects and designers. Her style is based on simple shapes, subtle colours, timeless design and high-quality natural materials.

DANIEL WEHRLI

WEDA, WEDA Lounge

Focus on the material – this is the creative point of departure for Daniel Wehrli. After studying industrial design and obtaining his master’s degree in product design, Daniel Wehrli gained professional experience in Japan and then worked for some time in New York, in the luxury goods, furniture and exhibition design sectors. In 2014, he opened his own design studio in Aarau, Switzerland. His clients include international furniture brands. Daniel Wehrli also supervises research projects for the ‘Textile Innovation’ competence centre at the University of Applied Sciences and Arts in Lucerne.

WERNER/VAZQUEZ DESIGN STUDIO

GEORGE, OSCAR

Werner/Vazquez works in the areas of products, interior, creative direction, design research and strategy. The studio was founded by jewellery and industrial designer Anne Werner and interior designer Dolores Vázquez. After working together on various projects and commissions, they founded their own studio to express their shared vision of a design approach from a holistic perspective. The design duo creates products that enrich everyday life and make people feel good because they are useful, valuable and beautiful.

CARLO CLOPATH

MAISA

The works of the young industrial designer from Graubünden reflect the barrenness and the wild, unspoilt countryside of his homeland. The desire to touch his objects is hard to resist; they have a sensuous, intense aura. His objects create atmosphere. Carlo Clopath is a Swiss industrial designer. In 2014, his work was honoured with the Swiss Federal Design Award and the Cultural Promotion Prize of the Canton of Graubünden. Carlo Clopath has exhibited his products in Milan, Vienna, Eindhoven and Tokyo, at the Designmuseum Danmark in Copenhagen and at the Villa Noailles in Hyères, France, among others.

JEHS + LAUB

BRACE, HUE

Creative all-rounders and a harmonious two-man team – Markus Jehs and Jürgen Laub. After studying, joint projects took them to New York, later returning to Stuttgart, where their creative workshop for design and innovation is located. The team works for an extensive list of leading clients, including Cassina, Ycami, Acerbis, Thonet and Friz Hansen in the interior design sector.

DANTE BONUCCELLI

LIN, LYNX, NEXT, TIX, X2

Modern practicality and puristic visuals are characteristics of Dante Bonuccelli’s style. He travels the world in the name of architecture and design. Born and educated in Argentina, he initially developed products and designed buildings in his homeland, before moving to Italy. Dante Bonuccelli established his ‘Avenue Architects’ office in Milan in 1998, where he has designed furniture for leading international companies, including Molteni, DADA and many others, ever since.

WOLFGANG C.R. MEZGER

EKKO

Wolfgang C. R. Mezger, born in 1951, is a seasoned designer with more than 30 years of experience. His designs are always up-to-the-minute – he manages like no other to translate seemingly formal contradictions into coherent, creative concepts. Aesthetics are the top priority for the trained typographer. In his office, Wolfgang C.R. Mezger and his team work for top international companies with the highest design standards in the USA, Great Britain, Italy, Switzerland, Austria, Holland, Belgium and Germany. To date, he and his office have received more than 70 international design awards, including Best Of Neocon, Chicago; Roter Punkt and Red Dot, Essen; Dutch Furniture Award, Amsterdam; Good Design Award, Chicago; Roscoe Design Award, New York; Best Of Show Award, Los Angeles; Design Center, Stuttgart; iF Design Award, Hanover; Iconic Award, Best Of Best, Frankfurt am Main.

CORNELIA UHL

CUHL

After her studies, Cornelia Uhl worked for renowned offices in Switzerland and Germany. Building spaces for people is what drives her on. In 2018, Cornelia Uhl founded uhl schwandt architekten together with Martin Schwandt. She has run her own office since 2015.

CARSTEN GOLLNICK

NIK

Carsten Gollnick founded his studio for industrial design in 1997. Since then, he has worked successfully on the aesthetic improvement of the culture of objects. His most important concern is to find the balance between a product’s situative functionality and material-based appeal. More than 80 international design awards, long-term collaboration with a range of companies as well as museum pieces are testament to this attitude to design.

CHRISTIAN OLUFEMI

CLIP

Christian Olufemi, born in 1966 in Konstanz, initially studied physics at the RWTH Aachen University. He then switched to architecture, successfully completing his degree at the Technical University of Munich in 1996. As early as 1992, he founded the cous design and architecture office, focussing on product and furniture design. After his time at university, he worked as an architect in a variety of offices as well as on a freelance basis. Since 2019, he has run “Olufemi Moser Architekten” in Munich together with Jürg Moser; the office mainly concentrates on plans for the church construction and hotel sectors.

Christian Olufemi | Zoom by Mobimex

JORGE PENSI DESIGNSTUDIO

The best is yet to come – this is the slogan that Jorge Pensi has made his own. It is a promise he seems able to keep, since some of his designs are already international icons, for instance the Toledo garden chair. Born in Argentina, Pensi has lived in Spain since the end of the 1970s. In 1984, he opened his own design studio in Barcelona, from where he has worked together with leading companies to this day. His style, minimalist but at the same time very expressive, has gained many international awards. Jorge Pensi and his team view their work as the search for the perfect balance between abstraction and emotion.

Designer Zoom by Mobimex

Bei der Wahl seiner Designer legt sich Zoom by Mobimex nie nur auf einzelne Kriterien fest. Ob junges Talent oder arrivierter internationaler Gestalter – in einer erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit zählt die gemeinsame Idee und Überzeugung, etwas Neues, etwas anderes, etwas Überraschendes, etwas Begehrliches zu schaffen. Das Ergebnis aus diesen zumeist freundschaftlichen Beziehungen mit den Designern sind Möbelstücke, die Menschen auf der ganzen Welt kaufen und in ihrem Umfeld, privat oder öffentlich, zelebrieren, mit denen sie teilweise über Generation leben.

IRIA DEGEN

AVA

Iria Degen wurde 1969 in der Schweiz geboren und studierte an der Zürcher Universität Jura. Danach entschloss sie sich, in Paris an der Ecole Camondo eine Ausbildung zur Innenarchitektin zu absolvieren. Später arbeitete sie im renommierten Innenarchitekturbüro von Andrée Putman in Paris als Projektleiterin. Seit 2000 ist Iria Degen selbständig mit Büros in Paris, heute Zürich und Mallorca. Das Team umfasst zwölf Mitarbeiter, Innenarchitekten, Architekten und Designer. Ihr Stil zeichnet sich aus durch schlichte Formen, dezente Farben, zeitloses Design und qualitativ hochstehende natürliche Materialien.

DANIEL WEHRLI

WEDA, WEDA Lounge

Das Material steht im Mittelpunkt – dies ist der gestalterische Ausgangspunkt von Daniel Wehrli. Nach einem Industriedesignstudium und dem Master in Produktdesign sowie Berufserfahrungen in Japan arbeitete Daniel Wehrli einige Zeit in New York in den Bereichen Luxusgüter, Möbel- und Ausstellungsdesign. Im Jahr 2014 gründete er sein eigenes Designstudio in Aarau in der Schweiz. Zu seinen Kunden gehören internationale Möbelmarken. Zudem betreut Daniel Wehrli Forschungsprojekte im Kompetenzzentrum für «Textile Innovation» an der University of Applied Sciences and Arts in Luzern.

WERNER/VAZQUEZ DESIGN STUDIO

GEORGE, OSCAR

Werner/Vázquez Design Studio arbeitet in den Bereichen Produkte, Interieur, kreative Richtung, Designforschung und Strategie. Dahinter stehen die Schmuck- und Industriedesignerin Anne Werner und die Raumgestalterin Dolores Vázquez. Nachdem sie an verschiedenen Projekten und Aufträgen zusammengearbeitet hatten, gründeten sie ein eigenes Studio, um ihre gemeinsame Vision eines Designansatzes aus einer ganzheitlichen Perspektive auszudrücken. Das Designduo entwirft Produkte, die den Alltag bereichern und ein gutes Gefühl geben, weil sie nützlich, wertvoll und wunderschön sind.

CARLO CLOPATH

MAISA

In den Arbeiten des jungen Bündner Industriedesigners spiegelt sich die Kargheit, die wilde, ursprüngliche Natur seiner Heimat wider. Dem Wunsch, seine Objekte zu berühren, kann man kaum widerstehen; sie haben eine sinnliche, intensive Ausstrahlung. Carlo Clopaths Objekte schaffen Atmosphäre. 2014 wurde sein Schaffen mit dem Swiss Federal Design Award und dem Kulturförderpreis des Kantons Graubünden ausgezeichnet. Carlo Clopath kann seine Produkte unter anderem in Mailand, Wien, Eindhoven, Tokio, in Kopenhagen im Designmuseum Danmark oder in der Villa Noailles in Hyères, Frankreich, ausstellen.

JEHS + LAUB

BRACE, HUE

Kreative Allrounder, die sich perfekt ergänzen – das sind Markus Jehs und Jürgen Laub. Nach dem Studium führte sie ihr Weg für gemeinsame Projekte nach New York und wieder nach Stuttgart. Dort befindet sich ihre Kreativwerkstatt für Design und Innovation. Das Duo verfügt über eine umfangreiche Liste namhafter Unternehmen, mit denen sie zusammenarbeiten. Zu ihnen zählen im Interiorbereich u.a. Cassina, Ycami, Acerbis, Thonet und Fritz Hansen.

DANTE BONUCCELLI

LIN, LYNX, NEXT, TIX, X2

Moderne Sachlichkeit und puristische Optik – diese Attribute charakterisieren den Designstil von Dante Bonuccelli. Er ist ein Weltreisender in Sachen Architektur und Design. In Argentinien geboren und ausgebildet, entwickelte und baute Dante Bonuccelli zunächst in seinem Heimatland, bevor er nach Italien übersiedelte. 1998 gründete er sein Büro Avenue Architects in Mailand, seitdem entwirft er Möbel für namhafte internationale Firmen wie Molteni, DADA und viele andere.

WOLFGANG C.R. MEZGER

EKKO

Wolfgang C.R. Mezger, geboren 1951, ist ein Designer mit mehr als dreissig Jahren Erfahrung. Seine Entwürfe sind immer am Puls der Zeit – er schafft es wie kein Zweiter, formal scheinbare Widersprüche in schlüssige gestalterische Konzepte zu übertragen. Der ästhetische Anspruch steht bei dem ausgebildeten Typografen über allem. In seinem Büro arbeitet Wolfgang C.R. Mezger mit seinem Team für internationale Topfirmen mit höchstem Designanspruch in den USA, Grossbritannien, Italien, der Schweiz, Österreich, den Niederlanden, Belgien und Deutschland. Bis heute erhielten er und sein Büro mehr als 70 internationale Designpreise – darunter Best of Neocon, Chicago; Roter Punkt und Red Dot, Essen; Niederländischer Möbelpreis, Amsterdam; Good Design Award, Chicago; Roscoe Design Award, New York; Best of Show Award, Los Angeles; Design Center, Stuttgart; iF Design Award, Hannover; Iconic Award, Best of Best, Frankfurt am Main.

CORNELIA UHL

CUHL

Nach dem Studium arbeitete Cornelia Uhl für renommierte Büros in der Schweiz und Deutschland. Räume für den Menschen zu bauen, treibt sie an. 2018 gründete Cornelia Uhl mit Martin Schwandt uhl schwandt architekten. Seit 2015 führt sie ihr eigenes Büro.

CARSTEN GOLLNICK

NIK

Carsten Gollnick gründete 1997 sein Studio für Industrial Design. Seitdem arbeitet er erfolgreich an der gestalterischen Verbesserung der Objektkultur. Sein wichtigstes Anliegen: im Produkt die Balance zwischen szenischer Funktionalität und materialbasierter Ästhetik zu finden. Über 80 internationale Designpreise, langjährige Firmenkooperationen und Museumsaufnahmen zeugen von der Anerkennung dieser Designauffassung.

CHRISTIAN OLUFEMI

CLIP

Christian Olufemi, 1966 in Konstanz geboren, studierte an der RWTH Aachen zunächst Physik und wechselte anschliessend zum Architekturstudium, das er 1996 an der TU München abschloss. Bereits 1992 gründete er das Design- und Architekturbüro cous mit den Schwerpunkten Produkt- und Möbelentwicklung. Nach dem Studium war er in verschiedenen Architekturbüros sowie selbständig als Architekt tätig. Seit 2019 führt er zusammen mit Jürg Moser das Büro Olufemi Moser Architekten in München, das sich vorwiegend mit Planungen in den Bereichen kirchliches Bauen und Hotellerie beschäftigt.

Christian Olufemi | Zoom by Mobimex

JORGE PENSI DESIGNSTUDIO

The best is yet to come – so lautet das Leitmotiv von Jorge Pensi. Und das ist tatsächlich vielversprechend, denn einige seiner Kreationen sind internationale Design-Icons, wie etwa der Outdoorstuhl Toledo. Der gebürtige Argentinier lebt seit Ende der 1970er-Jahre in Spanien. 1984 gründete er sein eigenes Designstudio in Barcelona, wo er bis heute mit renommierten Unternehmen arbeitet. Sein minimalistisches und zugleich ausdrucksstarkes Design erhält viele internationale Auszeichnungen. Jorge Pensi und sein Team verstehen ihre Arbeit als Suche nach der perfekten Balance zwischen Abstraktion und Emotion.

Menü